Hey, I saw this tab on ultimate-guitar by another person.  Parts of it were a
bit off, so I revised it a little bit.  It should be near 100% correct, if not, then atleast
correct than the other version.  The solo is completely different and I changed one or 
other parts.  As mentioned in the other tab, the part, "I wish I'd seen you down in
arcade..." near there, the chords go up to around the 9th/7th frets, you should be able 
pick it up by ear.

Again, this tab is not of the official album version, it's the live version.  To play
with it, just search Bakery Song on youtube.

Please feel free to revise my version in the comments section.

For further questions/comments:

*  (i'm not really emo)
email: *

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

"The Bakery"

eBGDAE

A                     C#m           F#m
I wish you would have smiled in the bakery
                  Bm
Or sat on a tatty settee
Dm
At some mutual friend's gathering

A                        C#m
And the more you keep on looking
              F#m
The more it's hard to take
               Bm
Love, We're in stale mate

Dm                                  C#m
To never meet is surely where we're bound
                     Bm
There's one in every town
                          Dm***
Just there to grind you down

***

e|--1---5----9---13---|
B|--3---6----9---15---|
G|--2---7----9---14---|
D|--------------------|
A|--------------------|
E|--------------------|


A                   C#m             F#m
I wish I would have seen you in the post office
                     Bm
Well maybe I did and I missed it...
Dm
Too busy with the mind on clever rhymes

A           C#m                    F#m
why not the rounder's pitch or the canteen?
                                 Bm
You're slacking Love; where have you been?
Dm
Just had to go and wait until tonight...

Lead Guitar Solo:

e|-12--10--9--7--5--5/9--9--12p9--5/7--7--12--10--9--7--10--9--7----------|
B|-12--10--9--7--7------------------------------------------------9-------|
G|-13--11--9--7--7--------------------------------------------------------|
D|------------------------------------------------------------------------|
A|------------------------------------------------------------------------|
E|------------------------------------------------------------------------|


Rhythm guitar solo:
A C#m F#m Bm Dm


C#m            Bm
So give me the invite...
                 Dm***
Don't worry it's alright...

***

e|--1---5---10---13---|
B|--3---7---12---15---|
G|--2---6---11---14---|
D|--------------------|
A|--------------------|
E|--------------------|


A        C#m                         F#m
I wish I would have seen you down in the arcade
                  Bm     Dm                               A
Sipping on a lemonaid in the paper cup and chewing on the straw
               C#m         F#m
and I wish I'd seen you in the bakery
                           Bm     Dm
         But if
seen you in the bakery... (PAUSE)  you probably wouldn't have seen me
Optional outro: A F#m Dm F A

| /  slide up
|   slide down

| h  hammer-on
| p  pull-off

| ~  vibrato
| +  harmonic
| x  Mute note
|/maklik-arctic-monkeys|Arctic Monkeys|138|arctic-monkeys.jpg
  Linkshandige
A|0,324252,23456|5,233342,x|2,142364,x|2,142354,12345|9,243341515261,23456|12,334353,23456|7,31435463,3456|17,233342,x|14,142364,x|14,142354,12345|19,31435463,3456 C#m|4,334352,23456|9,2333,x|0,24324152,2345|9,233364,x|6,142254,12345|6,14223144,1234|16,334352,23456|11,31435462,3456|13,24324152,2345|18,142254,12345|18,14223144,1234 F#m|2,2333,x|2,233364,x|14,2333,x|9,334352,23456|4,31435462,3456|14,233364,x|6,24324152,2345|11,142254,12345|11,14223144,1234|16,31435462,3456|18,24324152,2345 Bm|2,334352,23456|7,2333,x|7,233364,x|4,142254,12345|4,14223144,1234|19,2333,x|14,334352,23456|9,31435462,3456|19,233364,x|11,24324152,2345|16,142254,12345|16,14223144,1234 Dm|0,425361,3456|5,334352,23456|10,2333,x|0,25334253,2345|10,233364,x|7,142254,12345|7,14223144,1234|17,334352,23456|12,31435462,3456|19,142254,12345|14,24324152,2345|19,14223144,1234 F|1,233342,x|0,11334251,12345|5,243352,23456|3,31435463,3456|8,334353,23456|13,233342,x|10,142364,x|10,142354,12345|17,243352,23456|20,334353,23456|15,31435463,3456
|/dont-forget-whose-legs-youre-on-maklik-arctic-monkeys|Don't forget whose legs you're on|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/if-you-found-this-its-probably-too-late-maklik-arctic-monkeys|If you found this its probably too late|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/505-maklik-arctic-monkeys|505|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/do-i-wanna-know-maklik-arctic-monkeys|Do i wanna know|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/i-bet-that-you-look-good-on-the-dance-floor-released-version-solo-maklik-arctic-monkeys|I bet that you look good on the dance floor released version solo|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/i-wanna-be-yours-maklik-arctic-monkeys|I wanna be yours|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/r-u-mine-maklik-arctic-monkeys|R u mine|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/i-bet-you-look-good-on-the-dancefloor-maklik-arctic-monkeys|I bet you look good on the dancefloor|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/fluorescent-adolescent-maklik-arctic-monkeys|Fluorescent adolescent|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/suck-it-and-see-maklik-arctic-monkeys|Suck it and see|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/crying-lightning-maklik-arctic-monkeys|Crying lightning|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/arabella-maklik-arctic-monkeys|Arabella|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/no-1-party-anthem-maklik-arctic-monkeys|No. 1 party anthem|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/mardy-bum-maklik-arctic-monkeys|Mardy bum|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/brick-by-brick-bass-maklik-arctic-monkeys|Brick by brick bass|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/a-certain-romance-maklik-arctic-monkeys|A certain romance|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/mad-sounds-maklik-arctic-monkeys|Mad sounds|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/no-buses-maklik-arctic-monkeys|No buses|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/baby-im-yours-maklik-arctic-monkeys|Baby i'm yours|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg |/do-i-wanna-know-acoustic-maklik-arctic-monkeys|Do i wanna know - acoustic|Arctic Monkeys|arctic-monkeys.jpg 7
|/maklik-imagine-dragons|Imagine Dragons||imagine-dragons.jpg?91 |/maklik-coldplay|Coldplay||coldplay.jpg |/maklik-lana-del-rey|Lana Del Rey||lana-del-rey.jpg |/maklik-the-neighbourhood|The Neighbourhood||the-neighbourhood.jpg |/maklik-the-last-shadow-puppets|The Last Shadow Puppets||the-last-shadow-puppets.jpg |/maklik-ed-sheeran|Ed Sheeran||ed-sheeran.jpg |/maklik-twenty-one-pilots|Twenty One Pilots||twenty-one-pilots.png |/maklik-melanie-martinez|Melanie Martinez||melanie-martinez.jpg |/maklik-the-beatles|The Beatles||the-beatles.jpg |/maklik-alex-turner|Alex Turner||alex-turner.jpg |/maklik-cage-the-elephant|Cage The Elephant||cage-the-elephant.jpg |/maklik-oasis|Oasis||oasis.jpg |/maklik-panic-at-the-disco|Panic! At The Disco||panic-at-the-disco.jpg |/maklik-the-1975|The 1975||the-1975.png |/maklik-bruno-mars|Bruno Mars||bruno-mars.jpg |/maklik-radiohead|Radiohead||radiohead.jpg |/maklik-the-strokes|The Strokes||the-strokes.jpg |/maklik-jake-bugg|Jake Bugg||jake-bugg.png |/maklik-adele|Adele||adele.jpg |/maklik-maroon-5|Maroon 5||maroon-5.jpg 3